The Quest Starts

Alright! The Quest to becoming a better coder starts.

I'm finally starting to get serious in life I guess. I'll give you a little backstory of what I've been doing.

2019 July

Started College (GLS University, Ahmedabad), I took BCA because I enjoyed making HTML Forms in my school computer classes, First year wasn't really anything hard because I had above average knowledge already and I was among the top 10 in my class, I took up #100DaysOfCode challenge at that time and left it in about 15 days thinking I don't need this dumb challenge. Soon first year came to an end and I had not learned anything new, I was just enjoying college life and moving out for the first time in my life.

2020 March

Second year was going on and I had a bit of trouble understanding some things like DS and stuff, being an ignorant brat I did nothing about it. Then came my 3rd semester exams and my performance was about 20% lower than FY, then right before my last paper the lockdown was announced and I was among the happiest. I was happy that I can go back home and play games cause I didn't have a good enough laptop in Ahmedabad but at home I have a gaming rig.

2022 January

Quite a big leap in time, eh? Between this time gap I made my portfolio website and started playing VALORANT competitively with my team, Won Some and Lost some, then my team disbanded, the reason being they were starting their colleges soon, I still hold the dream of going big in eSports but it's still far far away, I was home the whole year and STILL did nothing new.

2022 April

Gave my final exams, Got my results too, 7.02 CGPA is decent I guess? Now I wanna take a drop and gain some real work experience for a year or two, So I started applying for jobs, and gave a few interviews which made me realize how trash I am at coding, I didn't learn anything new in the free time I had and I really really regret that.

Present

So that was the backstory, Now I'm gonna start coding and get better and better, I'll be consistent, efficient and overall a good at it. I was inspired by Aditya Pahilwani (He's my senior from school, Kesa hai bhai) and a few other people that I know. His recent blog about his journey made me think "Kya kar raha hu me bhai, log itna mehnat kar rahe hai, aur me time waste kar raha hu".

So I started this blog as a promise to myself and everyone out there who knows me, I'll grow bit by bit everyday and improve myself and never stop.